First conversation of the day.

30 minutes before my alarm is set to go off; 4 hours after I fell asleep; 2.5 hours after Rooby was last up.

Rooby: Is it a weekday?

Me: Yes. 

Rooby: Do you know what I dreamed about? 

Me: What?

Rooby: A groundhog.

Me: Ha! What was it doing?

Rooby: It was running around.

Me: That’s a funny dream!

Rooby: You know what else I dreamed about?

Me: What?

Rooby: Kitties. A lot of kitties!

Me: How many kitties?

Rooby: I don’t know. I didn’t count them.

Me: Fair enough.

Rooby: Did you like when I told you about my dreams?

Me: Yes. I love hearing about your dreams.

Rooby: Do you want to hear them again?

Me: Yes.

Rooby: You know what I dreamed about? A groundhog.

Me: That’s funny!

Rooby: It was going like this. [Makes little chomping noise with her teeth.]

Me: Ha ha!

Rooby: [Says something I can’t follow about weekdays and not weekdays.]

Me: Wait, what?

Rooby: I said, I thought that when it’s a not weekday, then tomorrow is a not weekday. 

Me: That’s not always true. It’s only true on Saturdays.

Rooby: …

Me: Saturday is not a weekday, and the next day is Sunday, which is also not a weekday.

Rooby: Whatever.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.