Kitty. 

Rooby, in my bed: Meow! Meow!

Me: Hello, kitty cat. What are you doing here? I thought you were going to get dressed. Oh wait, do kitties wear clothes?

Rooby: No, but Mom, pretend I only wore underwear, just to sleep. And dresses. Pretend my old family put them on me to protect me from the sun. Meow!

D, from downstairs: Time to come eat your breakfast!

Me: OK, kitty, better go get dressed super quick!

Rooby, as she runs from the room: And don’t forget to name me super quick!

Me: I think I’ll name you…hmm…I’ll name you—

Rooby, from her room: SUNCREAM!

Leave a Reply

