Marshmallows. 

[Rooby gets a small treat for taking these eye drops she has to take for JIA. This morning I told her she could have two small marshmallows. Then she disappeared while I was getting dressed, and reappeared as I was coming downstairs.]

Rooby, who has figured out how to access everything in the kitchen independently using our new stepstool: Mom, I’m sorry I’m feeling a little sick. 

Me: You are? 

Rooby: I just ate too many marshmallows. 

Me: You just ate your marshmallows? How many?

Rooby: More than two. A lot. 

Me: Hmm. Ok. All by yourself?

Rooby: I thought, If I have one more, that won’t hurt Mama’s feelings. 

Leave a Reply

