Movie review haiku.

Did I mention that while I was Colorado I got so sick that I spent 24 hours shivering with fever imagining that I was going to die in the mountains? That happened–the shivering and imagining, not the dying. Since then, I have come back from the brink but have been unable to shake cold symptoms, especially that sensitive-to-the-touch, fever-floaty feeling all over. I cannot tell if the thing is coming or going, and I fear it just lives in me now. In any case, it makes me watch bad movies.

Horsemen (2009)

Heavy-handed and
obvious; a total waste
of time. Watched while sick.

The Thirteenth Floor (1999)

I will always be
in the mood for future noir.
But this is silly.

Stir of Echoes (1999)

Kevin Bacon sees
dead people. That is really
all you need to know.

Dolores Claiborne (1995)

The ladies in Maine
are put-upon and strange. Oh,
and maybe killers.

Sabotage (1936)

Pretty lady has
creepy husband. Trouble is
inevitable.

1408 (2007)

The twist is that there
is no twist. It sounds clever
but it’s really not.

Gattica (1997)

I hope the future,
nightmare or not, will be scored
by Michael Nyman.

Leave a Reply

