O Procrastination, Where Art Thou?

And lo, it was a bazillion days until her next post.

So I kind of fell off the internet as the summer ended and my need to keep writing my book did not. (Not entirely true.) I went to the Adirondacks (beautiful). I went to New York to see family and friends (awesome). I began a new semester (obligatory, but still fun). I did not finish my book. But it is SO CLOSE, it really is. I don’t want to talk about it.

I just wanted to stop by and clear some of the cobwebs out of here so it would be ready when I manage to carve out some procrastination time, HA HA. Did I mention D is teaching? So that’s great, except that now laundry is Kitty’s job and she refuses to do it.

I still think D has a calling to make music videos. His Big Star video is apparently a big hit on YouTube. And then there’s this classic:

In the year 2070, Colonel Ray Laser crash-landed on a strange planet. He’s been stuck in that fiery wasteland for years, his only company a monkey named Reginald and a beat-up old karaoke machine. Slowly but surely, trudging across the desolate landscape in search of food and water, during their heartfelt duets under the stars, he and Corporal Reginald fell deeply in love. That all ended two years ago when Reginald was swallowed whole by a Flaming Blort. Left with nobody else to duet with, Blaze sings alone and dreams of his lost love. He’s the loneliest man in the galaxy. Instead of being one of two “Islands in the Stream,” he’s found himself deserted.

In space, no one can hear you sing.

Space Roke from Derek Jenkins on Vimeo.

If I ever return, maybe I’ll tell you about how I’ve taken up jogging (or yogging, it might be a soft j), but probably not.

4 thoughts on “O Procrastination, Where Art Thou?

  1. Give Daisy the laundry job. I’m sure she’d be happy to step up. It might or might not get done to your satisfaction, but in the worst case, instead of a bunch of dirty laundry like you have now, you’d have dirty laundry plus iamdaisymae GOLD. Win, right?

Leave a Reply

