You know I love my students.

But not even the GREATEST LOVE OF ALL can eliminate the pain of final-exam grading.  This week, I’ve been making my way through 255 exams from my first-year English course.  Two hundred and fifty-five.  I have fifty-nine left.  Then next week, the sixty or so from my third-year class.

All this is to explain my recent absence from the Salon.  I’ll be back one day.  Until then, I’ll keep live-tweeting the grading process to avoid falling into the abyss.

Leave a Reply

