The decade according to nine-year-olds.

I love this short film by Allison Louie-Garcia:

The decade according to 9-year-olds from allison louie-garcia on Vimeo.

Yes, the obscurity of Good Britney and dial-up internet to these whippersnappers makes me feel elderly. These are the realities of my time in GRAD SCHOOL. But my favorite lines are their fears: “The devil, bigfoot … especially bigfoot”; “a doll that walks like a human and kills like a murderer”; “the Jersey Devil [and] Bloody Mary, but now my mom tells me that Bloody Mary is just a drink.”

Leave a Reply

