For DFW.

infinite jest

1. Atlas Sound – Walkabout
2. Cream – Anyone for Tennis
3. The Cats and the Fiddle – Killin’ Jive
4. Wire – Champs
5. Psapp – Dad’s Breakdown
6. The Beach Boys – I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
7. Palace Brothers – I Am a Cinematographer
8. Doris Troy – Just One Look
9. Beck – Today Has Been a Fucked Up Day
10. Altered Images – I Could Be Happy
11. The Moldy Peaches – Who’s Got the Crack
12. Powder – Snap, Crackle, Pop
13. The Three O’Clock – Fall to the Ground
14. Yonlu – Katie Don’t Be Depressed
15. The Walkmen – Lost in Boston
16. Sam Roberts – The Canadian Dream
17. Lady & Bird – Suicide Is Painless
18. Elliott Smith – Wouldn’t Mama Be Proud
19. Louis Jordan – Junco Partner
20. Charlie Rich – The Most Beautiful Girl
21. Sufjan Stevens – We Won’t Need Legs to Stand
22. Bo Diddly – I’m High Again
23. The Smiths – That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore
24. Doris Duke – Let Love Touch Us Now
25. Bob Dylan – Talking World War III Blues

Download INFINITE JEST: THE MIXTAPE

See also Love in XXXess and Swann in Love

4 thoughts on “For DFW.

    • You’re very welcome. I still feel like I’m experiencing withdrawal from the book—nothing I’ve tried to read since has much taste. And every time I think about the fact that he’ll never write another novel, I get absurdly sad.

  1. I was just thinking a few days ago (while listening to Senegal Fast Food) that in the absence of your radio show/podcast, I haven’t had any good song recommendations in quite some time. Thanks for remedying this.

Leave a Reply

