2 thoughts on “Tweet roundup.

    • You should know that most of my cookery involves little to no measuring of ingredients and a perhaps foolhardy reliance on look, smell, taste, and total guesswork. So this isn’t really a “recipe.” But here’s what I did.

      I had half of a GIGANTIC butternut squash left over from the other night. This squash was from our new organic share and was about twice the size of a normal squash, so half of it is close to a whole normal one. I roasted it in the oven until it was soft all the way through, about 40 min. Meanwhile, I chopped up a healthy hunk of ginger (maybe 1.5 tablespoons?) and two onions and sauteed them slowly in butter until the onions were completely transparent. When the squash was soft, I scooped it all out into the pot with the onions and garlic, added a liter of chicken broth, seasoned with salt and pepper, and brought to a boil for a couple of minutes, then simmered for about 20 min. The I blended it all with my handy stick blender (you could also do it in batches in a food processor or blender). It was better than something I should be able to make.

Leave a Reply

