A Journey Round My Skull.

A Journey Round My Skull is my favorite recently discovered book blog.  I’ve been following it in Google Reader for a while now, and I find myself sharing every post.  For as long as I’ve been reading it, it’s focused on an ongoing series of “forgotten illustrators” from around the world, such as Czech artist Jiri Trnka:

Jiri Trnka, illus. for H.C.Andersen Fairy Tales, 1959
Jiri Trnka, illus. for Andersen’s Fairy Tales, 1959

and Spanish comic artist Salvador Bartolozzi, who did a series inspired by Collodi’s Pinocchio in the 1920’s:

03 Salvador Bartolozzi, Spanish Pinnochio comic, 1920s

I promise that there is nothing in the internet more worthy of your attention right now, so go check it out.

One thought on “A Journey Round My Skull.

  1. “I promise that there is nothing in the internet more worthy of your attention right now, so go check it out.”

    This certainly beats Michael Jackson “news” and Sarah Palin resignation.

    I’ve been looking at the site for two hours now.

    Thanks for a link to Time Well Spent.

Leave a Reply

