Image from Tehran.

I’ve been following the news from Iran largely through Andrew Sullivan’s The Daily Dish, and I find this image (of a protester assisting an overwhelmed riot policeman) incredibly moving in the midst of political chaos:

3tehran

D said something yesterday about how the consistently amazing work produced by Iranian filmmakers testifies to the integrity of a culture and the strength of its people, even or especially in the face of political adversity.  This photo strikes me the same way.

One thought on “Image from Tehran.

  1. That really is an amazing image. It always strikes me via the arts that Iranians are erudite, passionate, creative and extremely intelligent so it always confuses me when I find themn, what seems like, yet another chaotic historical moment.

    I have faith that Iran will sort itself out but sadly it may take some time and some more trouble first hey?

Leave a Reply

