Baby Sister Graduates!

(The above chanted to the rhythm of “Donna Martin Graduates,” though circumstances are entirely different). This weekend, my Baby Sister received her MA in History of Science form Imperial College, London. She had to share her last graduation day with me (she received her BA from Brown the same day I received my PhD at same), and I know she hates sharing days of accolade with her illustrious elders, so I’ve decided that today is 1st Baby Sister Graduates Day and 2nd Mother’s Day ( sorry, Mom; you gotta take one for the team here).

Baby Sister is on her way to a PhD program in History of Science at Cornell, which means a couple of things: 1. She is smarter than all of us combined and 2. Both of my sisters and I will be living within a few hours’ drive from each other and our parents for the first time in years. So very, very awesome.

Posted via LiveJournal.app.

One thought on “Baby Sister Graduates!

Leave a Reply

