In which top flight queens refuse to stand for chronologicalism, bitches.

For the past couple of days, I’ve been meaning to post a very thoughtful book review (remember when I used to write book reviews?) about Richard Flanagan’s The Unknown Terrorist, which I happened to read the same week as I was teaching Richard Brinsley Sheridan’s The School for Scandal, which happy coincidence led me to think various deep thoughts about each that I might not otherwise have thought, but I’ve been too busy or lazy or distracted or some combination thereof to really write the thing, and now it’s Thursday night and I’ve had one too many glasses of cabernet to write anything intelligent about anything, so in lieu of a book review or a deep thought or anything, really, I give you a link to my new Favorite Internet Video, which shows the former manager of the Wu-Tang, a.k.a. Top Flight Queen, a.k.a. Original Gangsta Bitch, telling the world why she refuses to stand for some snooty New York club’s overt “racism, sexism, and chronologicalism.”

WATCH ME!

Thanks to nkb_vp_ltl for originally posting the link on Is It Racist?.

9 thoughts on “In which top flight queens refuse to stand for chronologicalism, bitches.

  1. So, you will come back and review the Flanagan eventually, right? I’ve only read Gould’s Book of Fish, but I have another one of his somewhere around here….

      • chronologicalism undermines panversity

        can we please start ANOTHER splinter blog in which we invent bullshit words like “chronologicalism” and use them in classes? Then we will inevitably get the words back on exams…that will be considered the success. We will scan the exams and circle the sentences refering to said words.

        I think we could ulimately incorporate these terms into the already grotesque academic lexicon. The grand prize goes to anyone that gets another academic to use the term.

        I will use chronologicalism in class sometime this week.

        I will also make up a new word – “panversity”. – I don’t know what it means – some kind of new and improved PC version of diversity. We can say that the use of “diversity” became problematic because it refered to a dialogical system that reenforced patriarchal binaries or some shit like that.

        This could be brilliant. This could actually make us famous because academia is so moronic.

      • Re: chronologicalism undermines panversity

        You are EVIL. And I want to know who the grad student was . . . !

        drc

Leave a Reply

