Sorority Girl vs. World: Round 1.

Overheard in line at the coffee shop this morning:

Sorority Girl 1: I cannot believe I have to take this ridiculous workshop. He said it would go until six in the evening…

Sorority Girl 2: Oh my gosh.

Sorority Girl 1: …and then it went till seven.

Sorority Girl 2: Oh my gosh.

Sorority Girl 1: And there are all these tools all over, like hacksaws and, like, circular saws, and I don’t know what, but it’s really scary.

Sorority Girl 2: Oh my gosh, that’s so scary.

Sorority Girl 1: And he was telling us all these horror stories, like about girls who got scalped because their hair got caught up in the gears when they were using the saw.

Sorority Girl 2: OH. MY. GOSH.

Sorority Girl 1: I’m gonna get a guy to do it for me.

(Who won this round? Cast your votes now!)

5 thoughts on “Sorority Girl vs. World: Round 1.

  1. Knowing how the world works (and being rather cynical) my money’s on the “Sore Whore” (as we used to call them back in the day). But I did have fun reading that aloud in my Valley Girl voice, so there’s that. 😉

  2. You overhear the weirdest stuff m’dear. I should teach you how to donkey punch annoying girls like that. They deserve it. You KNOW they deserve it.

    (why do I want a career teaching English Lit at univesity level when it is FULL of girls like that? hmm…)

Leave a Reply

