Oh, the humanity!

Yes, folks, it’s that time of the year again: time to gear up for another round of the The State-of-the-Union Drinking Game! Make sure to have your shots lined up by 8pm (central; 9pm eastern), and, if possible, make arrangements to spend all of Wednesday weeping yourself out of the national hangover.

Speaking of cause to weep, it became painfully clear this morning that Tuesdays are going to be this semester’s Morning of Evil. Last week, you’ll recall, I threw my keys in the dumpster prior to my first day of classes. Today, I locked my keys and wallet in my apartment. Five bucks says next week, a rabid raccoon attacks me on my way to the car and devours the hand holding the keys. Or something.

One thought on “Oh, the humanity!

Leave a Reply

