Y’all have the best timing, or Why I love my friends.

First I came back to Philly in a huff to grab a bunch of forgotten books in the middle of my vacation, and am rewarded with a mailbox full of lovely Christmas cards as well as a CD by The Jolly Rogers from the one, the only madame_urushiol.

Then I have a crappy day of travelling after an exhausting “vacation” full of job interviews, and I return to find someone has anonymously wung me on BookCrossing.

Now, today, I have a cold, wet, windy day on campus, during which I discover enrollment to one of my classes has dwindled to three students, another school has decided not to invite me for an on-campus interview, and I still don’t have anyone to have lunch with around here, but then I come home to find on my doorstep a CD full of Onion Radio News tracks from the heroic grendel1031.

I have opened a bottle of wine and am laughing the day away.

One thought on “Y’all have the best timing, or Why I love my friends.

Leave a Reply

